The Bath. The Betrayal.

I don’t necessarily agree that the hatred of a bath is either primal or innate. And to be honest, the suggestion that us pups aren’t shaped by our experiences, but only behave based on instinct (unlike humans) I find to be a little insulting.

You see, when I was really tiny, I fell in a pool. It was traumatic. I didn’t realise the edge of normal ground, and in excitement, threw myself over the water. I was scooped out and hugged furiously. But from then on, water hasn’t been enjoyable to me. Couple this with the fact that a bath ends in a blow dry, well you can understand why I don’t like them.

dsc_0846

Although, I do like getting a massage and smelling fresh afterwards. And the treats.

One thought on “The Bath. The Betrayal.

  1. Pingback: Yes, I swam

Leave a Reply

