A word on family 

Us puppies can’t get engrossed with the concept of family the way humans do. Mostly because we never see our biological families ever again. Can you imagine the misery we would suffer if we felt that yearning? The torment of feeling neglect; as though maybe we weren’t wanted.

Humans could learn a thing or two from us.

What I’ve come to learn in my six months of life is that family is more than your blood. And in some cases, it always should be. The symbolism of family is what matters, and what we should yearn for: boundless love,  unconditional support and a ceaseless desire to give your loved ones hope and happiness. 

My human family and me, we give each other this. But also my wider support of friends, both cavalier and human, that I connect with everyday.

I’m wise beyond my years, and I know all of this to be true.

Leave a Reply

